top of page

Board of Commissioners

Mission Statement

The Board of Commissioners seeks to provide quality county services in the most cost-efficient and fiscally responsible manner and to provide the foundation and guidelines necessary for the safety, general welfare and future prosperity of all Baker County citizens.

The general duties of the Board of Commissioners are:

  • To enact resolutions and ordinances for the general health, safety and welfare of the citizens of Baker County

  • To levy taxation when necessary to finance the operation of the county government

  • To plan for future public needs

  • To provide necessary services to safeguard the well-being and safety of the citizens of Baker County



  • 7:30 p.m.

  • 1st Tuesday of every month

  • Baker County Courthouse
    167 Baker Place
    Newton, Georgia 39870


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas | View Past Agendas and Minutes


Speaker Appearance Form 

Speaker Appearance Form can be found by clicking here. The completed form can be emailed to the County Manager at or the form may be submitted at the Board of Commissioners Office.

Connie Hobbs, Elmodel District

Vann Irvin, Newton District

Matt Bryan, Anna District


Tommy Rentz, Milford District


Chris Moore, Hoggards Mills District


Board of Commissioners

Physical Address:

167 Baker Place 

Newton, Georgia 39870

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 607

Newton, Georgia 39870

Phone No:


Fax No:



Monday - Friday

9:00 am - 5:00 pm

bottom of page